#THEDESTINYTRUSTTHURSDAY: WHAT ABOUT ‘DESTINY TRUST’?

EKAETE HUNTER

We give children the chance to be the best they can be; to pursue purpose and lifelong happiness no matter the circumstances of their birth.

Destinytrust.org

Everyday I alight from the CMS bus just under the bridge, I walk to the foot of the pedestrian bridge with a child following closely asking for money to get food to eat. Right on the bridge, under the rain or sun, is an albino boy begging for alms. I may release a fifty naira note once in a while, but it is apparently not enough to solve their problems. My heart breaks every single day, and I used to think that there is nothing I can do to help them.

But with the Destiny Trust, at least I know that it may not be the albino boy on the CMS pedestrian bridge, but another child has the opportunity to make something out of…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

