Single Minded

Compromise is for the strong, who want to make a statement that they can live their own life and make their own decisions.

I am not strong. I am Christian and my life is Christ. He is my strength and He makes my decisions.

I am very, very weak.

So when I take a stand, don’t fight me. Don’t fight me because I don’t agree with homosexuality. Don’t fight me because I do not engage in gossip. Don’t fight me because I do not join your group chats and talk about girls and how to use them. Don’t fight me because I don’t listen to your music or watch your favourite videos. .

Don’t fight me please. I am weak.

Take your case to Christ and fight Him. Maybe, just maybe, He will help you and give you a limp too, so you can rely totally on His staff.

As for me, my mind is made up and single.

Christ will I live for. Him will I die for.

I take my stand on the side of the minority and pledge my allegiance to the Lamb.

One thought on “Single Minded

  1. Pingback: My best Friend’s Dad – And Now, Ebube (Scene 6) – Tendrils

Leave a Reply

