Wrong Faith, Wrong Prayer

I just had to share this. Mirrors exactly how I feel tonight and the running battles I’ve had coming to terms with what the world in the church has defined faith to mean.

Onebody

“Okay!  now raise your voice and say ‘my father my father!…’ say ‘Holy Ghost fire three times!’ Put your hands on your head and say ‘every enemy after my life, fall down!'” and on and on the different types of prayer goes as we go on trying to twist God’s hand with our prayers and fasting and all forms of strategies to get him to answer our prayers without having any faith in him but in the things we say and do in prayers.

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

