Reflection 7/7/15

You are the Art and the Architecture

“And let us not grow weary of doing good for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up” Galatians 6:9

This reminds me of the time when I studied Matthews with my mom. We were discussing Jesus’s parable about the seeds. How some seeds were suffocated by greed, others landing on shallow soil so it wasn’t sustained, others dying on rock, etc.

“So what do you do Mom, do you just replant the seeds?”

“No. You fix the soil. You take out the rocks, you plow the field. You pull out the weeds.”

I feel like this summer my season has been just that. Things were over turned. Deep weeds of insecurity, shame, and guilt got pulled out of my life. Rocks of unhealthy relationships were finally removed.

For a while I thought it was me doing all the work. But then I realized that it…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

