Prayer for Parents

The Faulty Disciple

Family image

So my mum likes to remind me that she’s praying for my life partner. As a person who thoroughly enjoys single life and hasn’t really thought about being in such a relationship, etc. at the ripe young age of 21, this is pretty funny. Needless to say, I barely ever think about how much my parents pray for me. Sure, we say a prayer as a family every time we eat a meal together at home (my mum spouts the longest prayers as stomachs rumble), but I know that my parents pray for me a heck of a lot more than just that. They pray for everything – from the most prominent to the most insignificant aspects of my life. And I’ll admit, I don’t do the same for them.

For a lot of us, our parents are people we look up to, and praying for the various aspects of their lives doesn’t really…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

