Lament

This is beautiful. Many Christians including myself are in this same position and I do know it is the effect of a heart desiring the fullness of Christ. It is a beautiful place to be with its own blessings, sort of. Thanks for sharing.

Sunday Gatherings

I am Mary and I”m Martha all at the same time.

I am sitting at His feet, and yet I’m dying to be recognized.

I am the picture of contentment and I am dissatisfied.

Why is it easy to work but hard to rest sometimes?

I’m restless and I rustle like a thousand tall trees.

I’m and I wake in search of You.  Oh, but try as I might I just can’t catch You.  But I want to.  Cause I need you.  Oh how long?  How long until I’m home?  Because I’m so tired of running.  Oh How long until You come for me?  Because I ‘m so tired, so tired of running. 

This is not a lament of a heart that is depressed but a heart that longs for the full reign of Christ.  I get tired of being of where things are not right.   Where are hearts are…

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

