Made It Through This Rough Day

I had things planned differently for today, but you know what the scriptures say about the plans of the mind versus the Lord’s counsel.

I really thank God for the day though. I was able to get a lot of things done today and kick-start many other things. But Lord knows, days like this can really knock you out of a good mood and make you lose your cheer. I was stuck in traffic for more than half the time I was out and most of the day, I was drenched in my own sweat, looking like rain somehow managed to fall on me alone. And today was merely a summary of how my week has been.

I still had a lot of work to do when I got to my room-cum-office, but God insisted on giving me some good cheer and it was The Destiny Trust kids He used.

Cute guys, they made me happy as soon as I got in and soon we were out for some selfies (or groupies?).

See…

image

I started out just smiling but…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

So good…I got one selfie too…

image

And now I’m just smiling around.

I’m happy. Even through great stress, God still has my back and I trust Him. The joy of having Him is greater than any thing the world can throw at me.

His grace is really sufficient for me. And though I still have many deliverables to churn out tonight, I thank God for this time out that will now make the work easier. A holiday in the Bahamas couldn’t have done what these kids have done for me today.

There’s God in the small stuffs too you know.

image

P.S.: Doesn’t mean I will pass on an opportunity for a getaway to the Bahamas. Contact me. 😀

3 thoughts on “Made It Through This Rough Day

Leave a Reply

