Feeling happy in unhappy situations

Encouraged by this after a fought week. Thanks for sharing.

the journey to thrive

“I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me” Philippians 4:13 KJV

Have you ever felt like your world has come crashing down in an instant? Maybe you lost your job, a loved one is diagnosed with a terminal illness, your in debt up to your neck, or your toddler just scribbled all over freshly painted walls with a sharpie?

I’ve felt that way before, and even been in some of those similar situations above. My son is notorious for testing my patience, as are all children, and sometimes we just need to take a step back and breathe. The best advice that I can ever give anyone is have positive influence around. If anytime I am having a hard time, I go to my family. I can always count on my momma just to listen to me. She will let me know she understands, and to pray about…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

