The Pink Problem

As I stood looking at what stood before me, a number of thoughts crossed my mind. I wondered about all the campaigns I had raised against this thing before me. All who had allowed it envelope them have been the subject of ridicule from me. I never understood why people would ever allow themselves be fooled by the appearance of this thing, especially the male folk. It was both annoying and ridiculous.

Here I am now, however, about to be enveloped by this thing. I wasn’t even resisting it. I wondered deep down what my many friends would think of me now. All sorts of names they would call me came up in my mind. Coward. Shameless. In fact, infidel came up!

I didn’t know what to do however. I mean, condition don make crayfish bend well well. And I’m now the subject of my own ridicule as the arms of the thing opened up to embrace me; this thing called pink.

Leave a Reply

